2007 Crawford Award Finalists

The shortlist for this year’s Crawford Award, for best first book by a new fantasy writer, has been announced:

Daniel Abraham, A Shadow in Summer
Alan De Niro, Skinny Dipping in the Lake of the Dead
Keith Donohue, The Stolen Child
Theodora Goss, In The Forest of Forgetting
Scott Lynch, The Lies of Locke Lamora
Naomi Novik, Temeraire
M. Rickert, Map of Dreams

The award will be presented at the International Conference on the Fantastic in the Arts in Fort Lauderdale in March.

It’s a wonderful list, full of good books and good friends in some cases.  I don’t think there can be anyone who walks away from this list without feeling really good about the book they made. 



, ,




Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: