Crawford Award

Congratulations to M. Rickert, whose first collection Map of Dreams is this year’s winner of the Crawford Award!  The Crawford Award is given to a fantasy novelist whose first fantasy book was published during the preceding 18 months. It’s one of several awards presented by the International Association for the Fantastic in the Arts, and is presented at the conference each March in Ft. Lauderdale.

Since Mary doesn’t have her own website or online journal (yet, I have plans to build one for her this summer) feel free to congratulate her here.

Yay, Mary!



, ,




2 responses to “Crawford Award”

  1. Graham Avatar

    Apart from my congratulations – obviously – I should say that Mary made a very gracious acceptance speech at the ICFA banquet last night, and seems to have had a great time at the conference here in Fort Lauderdale.

  2. Maureen McQ Avatar

    Woo-hoo! Yay Mary! You go girl!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: